72 %
$ 132 Million

1408 is a 2007 English-language Horror Drama motion picture written by Matt Greenberg, Scott Alexander, Larry Karaszewski and Stephen King. The movie is directed by Mikael Håfström and Mikael H Fstr M and produced by Lorenzo Di Bonaventura under the banner of di Bonaventura Pictures. A man who specializes in debunking paranormal occurrences checks into the fabled room 1408 in the Dolphin Hotel. Soon after settling in, he confronts genuine terror. 1408 features John Cusack in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including Samuel L. Jackson, Mary Mccormack, Tony Shalhoub, Paul Birchard, Margot Leicester and Walter Lewis. The screenplay is written by Matt Greenberg, Scott Alexander and Larry Karaszewski which is inspired from 1408 by Stephen King. The music was composed by Gabriel Yared. Cinematography was done by Beno t Delhomme and editing by Peter Boyle. The motion picture has a running time of 104 minutes. It was released on 30th August 2007. The Film was successful at box office. 1408 was made on a budget of $25 million and it was a super hit at box office gross of $132 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Dimension Films.

Release Date 30 AUG 2007
Run Time 1 HOUR 44 MINUTES
Budget $ 25 MILLION



Horror , Drama , Fantasy , Mystery

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.