18 %
25 % Rotten
$ 0 Million

Army of One is a 2016 English-language Adventure Biography movie written by Rajiv Joseph and Scott Rothman. The movie is directed by Larry Charles and produced by James D. Stern, Emile Gladstone and Jeremy Steckler under the banner of Conde Nast Entertainment in collaboration with Endgame Entertainment and Kasbah-Film Tanger. Frustrated with the U.S. Government for its fruitless efforts to bring down Al-Qaeda's leader Osama Bin Laden, the eccentric middle-aged, part-time construction worker Gary Faulkner, after a personal visit by God himself, takes the decision to embark on an adventure in the badlands of Pakistan to get the job done. With the intention to bloodlessly capture and bring the infamous, yet, elusive leader to justice, Colorado's former handyman turned vigilante, will overlook his problems with diabetes and meticulously prepare for the long and perilous journey. Between reality and pre-dialysis hallucinations, armed only with a teleshop katana and a Stars and Stripes hang glider, this American samurai on a mission from God is determined to take matters into his own hands and succeed at any cost. Is he a hero or a crackpot? Written by Nick Riganas. Army of one stars Nicolas Cage in the title role along with an ensemble cast including Wendi Mclendon-covey, Rainn Wilson, Russell Brand, Denis O'hare, Paul Scheer and Will Sasso. The music was composed by David Newman. Cinematography was done by Anthony Hardwick and editing by Christian Kinnard. The motion picture has a running time of 93 minutes. It was released on 17th November 2016. The film made a box office gross of $0 million. Distribution rights for the film were acquired by TWC-Dimension.

Release Date 17 NOV 2016
Run Time 1 HOUR 32 MINUTES



Adventure , Biography , Comedy , Action

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.

  • James D Stern
    ( Producer )
  • Daniel Bekerman
    ( Co-producer )
  • Jeremy Steckler
    ( Producer )
  • Emile Gladstone
    ( Producer )
  • Rajiv Joseph
    ( Writer )
  • Scott Rothman
    ( Writer )
  • Mohamed Amine Ayad
    ( Assistant director )
  • David Newman
    ( Music director )