62 %
66 % Fresh
$ 10 Million

Black Snake Moan is a 2007 English-language Drama film written and directed by Craig Brewer and produced by Stephanie Allain and John Singleton under the banner of New Deal Productions in collaboration with Southern Cross the Dog Productions. A God-fearing bluesman takes to a wild young woman who, as a victim of childhood sexual abuse, looks everywhere for love, never quite finding it. Black snake moan stars Samuel L. Jackson, Christina Ricci, Justin Timberlake, S. Epatha Merkerson, John Cothran, David Banner and Daisye Tutor. The music was composed by Scott Bomar. Cinematography was done by Amy Vincent and editing by Billy Fox. The film has a running time of 116 minutes. It was released on 2nd March 2007. Black Snake Moan was made on a budget of $15 million and at the box office it grossed only $10 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Paramount Vantage.

Release Date 07 JUN 2007
Run Time 1 HOUR 56 MINUTES
Budget $ 15 MILLION



Drama , Music

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.