Burlesque: Heart of the Glitter Tribe

  • 2017

24 %
71 % Fresh

Burlesque: Heart of the Glitter Tribe is a 2017 English-language Documentary motion picture written by S. Ramakrishnan and Raju Sundaram. The movie is directed by Jon Manning and Raju Sundaram and produced by K. Karunamoorthy and C. Arunpandian under the banner of Ayngaran International Films. BURLESQUE: HEART OF THE GLITTER TRIBE is a documentary feature about the passion and personalities at the heart of today's new wave of burlesque. On stage and in candid conversation, twelve of today's hottest performers reveal the naked truth about an exotic world where artifice is a route to authenticity and pretending to be someone else is the ultimate journey to become yourself. These burlesquers put it all on the line in performances that are sexy, funny, elegant and outrageous - and they bare than just their bodies as they discuss their artistic vision, their financial struggles, the misconceptions that infuriate them and the community that sustains them. Burlesque: heart of the glitter tribe stars Ajith Kumar, Nayanthara, Navdeep, Piaa Bajpai, Jayaram, Suman and Sandria Dore'. The screenplay is written by Raju Sundaram, Farah Khan, Abbas Tyrewala and Rajesh Saathi which is inspired from Main Hoon Na by Farah Khan. The music was composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja. Cinematography was done by Arjun Jena and editing by V. T. Vijayan. The movie has a running time of 140 minutes. It was released on 3rd March 2017. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Ayngaran International.

Release Date 03 MAR 2017
Run Time 1 HOUR 16 MINUTES




Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.