63 %
66 % Fresh
$ 8 Million

Cadillac Records is a 2008 English-language Biography Drama motion picture written and directed by Darnell Martin and produced by Sofia Sondervan and Andrew Lack under the banner of TriStar Pictures in collaboration with Sony Music Entertainment and Parkwood Entertainment. In this tale of sex, violence, race, and rock and roll in 1950s Chicago, Cadillac Records follows the exciting but turbulent lives of some of America's musical legends, including Muddy Waters, Leonard Chess, Little Walter, Howlin' Wolf, Etta James and Chuck Berry. Written by Sony Pictures. Cadillac records features Adrien Brody, Jeffrey Wright, Gabrielle Union, Columbus Short, Cedric The Entertainer, Emmanuelle Chriqui and Tiffany M. Johnson. The music was composed by Terence Blanchard along with Steve Jordan. Cinematography was done by Anastas Michos and editing by Peter C. Frank. The film has a running time of 109 minutes. It was released on 5th December 2008. Cadillac Records was made on a budget of $12 million and at the box office it grossed only $8 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Sony Pictures Releasing.

Release Date 05 DEC 2008
Run Time 1 HOUR 49 MINUTES
Budget $ 12 MILLION



Biography , Drama , Music

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.