Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood

  • 1988

20 %
30 % Rotten
$ 19 Million

Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood is a 1988 English-language Horror Thriller motion picture written by Daryl Haney, Manuel Fidello, Sean S. Cunningham and Victor Miller. The movie is directed by John Carl Buechler and produced by Alan A. Armer, Alvin Cooperman, Walter Grauman, Bert Granet, Paul Harrison, Herman Hoffman, Sidney Marshall, Vincent Mceveety, Del Reisman, Norman Retchin, Lloyd Richards, Stuart Rosenberg, Charles Russell and Josef Shaftel under the banner of Desilu Productions in collaboration with Langford Productions. airing on ABC. Years after Tommy Jarvis chained him underwater at Camp Crystal Lake, the dormant Jason Voorhees returns to the camp grounds when he is accidentally released from his prison by a telekinetic teenager. Friday the 13th part vii: the new blood features Robert Stack in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including Abel Fernandez, Nicholas Georgiade, Paul Picerni, Steve London, Bruce Gordon and Neville Brand. The music was composed by Bill Loose along with Jack Cookerly and Nelson Riddle. Cinematography was done by Robert B. Hauser, Glen MacWilliams and Charles Straumer. The movie has a running time of 50 minutes. It was released on 13th May 1988. The Film was successful at box office. Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood was made on a budget of $2 million and it was a super hit at box office gross of $19 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Desilu Sales.

Release Date 13 MAY 1988
Run Time 1 HOUR 28 MINUTES
Budget $ 2 MILLION



Horror , Thriller

Cast & Crew