III Smoking Barrels

  • 2018

73 %

Indian drama film III Smoking Barrels is an anthology of three stories that portray the social and political issues surrounding Northeast India. The story which analyses the various stages of human life is written and directed by Sanjib Dey. Malpani Talkies headed by Amit Malpani has produced the movie. The official trailer was released on 20th August 2018 and the movie was released on 21st September 2018. Even before its release, the film was premiered in Durban International Film Festival and in the international competition section of Mannheim – Heidelberg film festival. In the Indian scenario, the movie was premiered in the 22nd International Film Festival of Kerala. The film received Silver Palm Award for the best narrative at the Mexico International Film festival in 2018.

This Subrat Dutta, Indraneil Sengupta, Siddharth Boro, and Shiny Gogoi starrer was shot in International India- Bhutan, India – Bangladesh and India – Myanmar border, Manas National Park and the City of Guwahati. Italian composer Michele Josia in association with Anurag Saikia has given the Background score for the movie. The film consists of eight songs whose music was released by Times Music. The movie was released in 6 different Languages English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Manipuri, and Nagamese. It has a running time of 127 minutes and was distributed by Panorama Studios, SSR cinemas, and Kamakhya Films. As a part of the cultural exchange program, the film was screened in Chiang Mai with the support of the Indian consulate. The movie edited by Praveen Kathikuloth and Dattatraya Ghodke received an average response from the viewers.

Release Date 21 SEP 2018

English, Hindi, Bengali, Assamese, Manipuri



Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.

  • Sanjib Dey
    ( Director )
  • Amit Malpani
    ( Producer )
  • Sanjib Dey
    ( Dialogue writer )
  • Abhijit Roy
    ( Assistant director )
  • Aditi Chaudhuri
    ( Assistant director )
  • Amrit Basumatari
    ( Assistant director )
  • Ronit Dutta
    ( Assistant director )
  • Sourav Baishya
    ( Assistant director )
  • Dev Gupta
    ( Dialogue writer )
  • Anurag Saikia
    ( Music director )
  • Michele Josia
    ( Music director )