28 %
26 % Rotten
$ 68 Million

John Tucker Must Die is a 2006 English-language Comedy Romance movie written by Jeff Lowell and directed by Betty Thomas and produced by Bob Cooper and Michael Birnbaum under the banner of Landscape Productions in collaboration with Dune Entertainment, Major Studio Partners and John US Productions. Three ex-girlfriends of a serial cheater set up their former lover to fall for the new girl in town so they can watch him get his heart broken. John tucker must die stars Jesse Metcalfe in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including Brittany Snow, Ashanti, Sophia Bush, Arielle Kebbel, Jenny Mccarthy and Penn Badgley. The music was composed by Richard Gibbs. Cinematography was done by Anthony B. Richmond and editing by Matt Friedman. The motion picture has a running time of 89 minutes. It was released on 28th July 2006. The Film was successful at box office. John Tucker Must Die was made on a budget of $18 million and it was a super hit at box office gross of $68 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by 20th Century Fox.

Release Date 28 JUL 2006
Run Time 1 HOUR 29 MINUTES
Budget $ 18 MILLION

English, Japanese


Comedy , Romance

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.