11 %
12 % Rotten
$ 10 Million

Jonah Hex is a 2010 English-language Action Drama film written by Mark Neveldine, Brian Taylor, William Farmer, John Albano and Tony Dezuniga. The movie is directed by Jimmy Hayward and produced by Akiva Goldsman and Andrew Lazar under the banner of DC Entertainment in collaboration with Legendary Pictures, Mad Chance Productions and Weed Road Pictures. The U.S. military makes a scarred bounty hunter with warrants on his own head an offer he cannot refuse: in exchange for his freedom, he must stop a terrorist who is ready to unleash Hell on Earth. Jonah hex features Josh Brolin in the title role along with an ensemble cast including John Malkovich, Megan Fox, Michael Fassbender, Will Arnett, Michael Shannon and John Gallagher Jr. The screenplay is written by Neveldine/Taylor which is inspired from Jonah Hex by John Albano Tony DeZuniga. The music was composed by Marco Beltrami along with Mastodon. Cinematography was done by Mitchell Amundsen and editing by Dan Hanley, Kent Beyda, Fernando Villena and Andrew S. Eisen. The film has a running time of 81 minutes. It was released on 18th June 2010. Jonah Hex was made on a budget of $47 million and at the box office it grossed only $10 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Warner Bros. Pictures.

Release Date 18 JUN 2010
Run Time 1 HOUR 21 MINUTES
Budget $ 47 MILLION



Action , Drama , Fantasy , Thriller , Western

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.