• 1962

12 %

Madappura is a 1962 Tamil-language Drama Romance film written by Thilagan Narayanasamy and directed by S. A. Subbaraman and produced by B. V. N. Productions under the banner of B. V. N. Productions. Râmu (MGR) elder son blames for the crime to save Murthy (T.K.Balachandran), his young half-brother. In his escape, the fugitive can count on the indestructible support of two women, Vasantha (Vasanthi) and Meena (B.Sarodja Devi) who love him, the first one, officially and the second, secretly. He is also helped by nice Vélaiya (M.R.Radha) who worked at the brothers' house before the misfortune. Râmu is chased by the policeman Mogan (M.K.Mustapha), persuaded by his guilt and also by Kannan (M.N.Nambhiyar) and his criminals' band, who want in his colossal fortune, in ankle, since the beginning, with Varadaradjan, much less honest than we could hope for it of a lawyer. During its underground, Râmu leads investigation its own survey to prove its innocence and pierce the real culprit who is other than Khannan. Râmu will merge finally the murderer thanks to the testimony swamping with his girlfriend, Parvadi alias Chandra (Gemini Chandra). She was present when Khanna struck the fatal blow at Varadaradjan, further to a various. Towards the end of its trip, as ultimate test, pricked by a dangerous snake, Râmu owes its safety only to the older brother of his beloved deceased Vasantha, the fairground entertainer Muathaiyandhi (Kulaideïvam V.R.Rajagopal). Râmu can find comfort from now on in the arms of the one who became, in this precarious adventure, his justifiable wife, Meena. Madappura stars M. G. Ramachandran, B. Saroja Devi, M. R. Radha, M. N. Nambiar, Vasanthi, Saroja Devi B. and N.s. Natarajan. The music was composed by K. V. Mahadevan. Cinematography was done by V. R. Rathnam and editing by S. Suraiya. The film has a running time of 134 minutes. It was released on 15th February 1962. Distribution rights for the movie were acquired by B. V. N. Productions.

Release Date 15 FEB 1962


Drama , Romance

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.

  • Sa Subburaman
    ( Director )
  • B Vallinayagam
    ( Producer )
  • Thilagan Narayanasamy
    ( Writer )
  • Thilagan Narayanasamy
    ( Dialogue writer )
  • Kv Mahadevan
    ( Music director )