63 %
54 % Rotten
$ 128 Million

Step Brothers is a 2008 English-language Comedy film written by Will Ferrell, Adam Mckay and John C. Reilly. The movie is directed by Adam Mckay and produced by Jimmy Miller and Judd Apatow under the banner of Columbia Pictures in collaboration with Relativity Media, The Apatow Company, Mosaic Media Group and Gary Sanchez Productions. Two aimless middle-aged losers still living at home are forced against their will to become roommates when their parents marry. Step brothers features Will Ferrell in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including John C. Reilly, Richard Jenkins, Mary Steenburgen, Adam Scott, Kathryn Hahn and Andrea Savage. The screenplay is written by Will Ferrell and Adam McKay. The music was composed by Jon Brion. Cinematography was done by Oliver Wood and editing by Brent White. The movie has a running time of 98 minutes. It was released on 11th September 2008. The Film was successful at box office. Step Brothers was made on a budget of $65 million and it was a hit at box office gross of $128 million. Distribution rights for the film were acquired by Sony Pictures Releasing.

Release Date 11 SEP 2008
Run Time 1 HOUR 38 MINUTES
Budget $ 65 MILLION

English, Spanish



Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.