64 %
100 % Fresh
$ 0 Million

Survivors Guide to Prison is a 2018 English-language Documentary movie written and directed by Matthew Cooke and produced by Christina Arquette, David Arquette, Gina Belafonte, Matthew Cooke, Steve De Vore, Evan Ferrante, Robin C. Garvick, Adrian Grenier, Christina Mcdowell, Bryn Mooser, Susan Sarandon and Jesse Williams. The film's plot is a remake of the 2001 French film Wasabi, which follows the journey of a tough Indian police officer, fondly known as Jaggubhai, who is sent to Australia on an important mission to deal with anti-social elements there. Survivors guide to prison features Jesse Williams in the title role along with an ensemble cast including Susan Sarandon, Patricia Arquette, Danny Trejo, Danny Glover, Cynthia Nixon and Ice-t. The music was composed by Sebastian Robertson. Cinematography was done by Matthew Cooke and Steve Minor and editing by Matthew Cooke. The motion picture has a running time of 102 minutes. It was released on 23rd February 2018 and it received positive reviews from critics when it was released. Distribution rights for the film were acquired by Gravitas Ventures.

Release Date 23 FEB 2018
Run Time 1 HOUR 42 MINUTES




Cast & Crew