The Confession

  • 1999

34 %
40 % Rotten
$ 0 Million

The Confession is a 1999 English-language Drama Thriller motion picture written by Sol Yurick and David Black. The movie is directed by David Hugh Jones and produced by Elie Samaha, Andrew Stevens and Ashok Amritraj. A High powered NY litigator, hired to defend a murderer who avenged his young son's death, struggles.. The confession features Ben Kingsley, Alec Baldwin, Amy Irving, Ryan Marsini, Boyd Gaines, Anne Twomey and Anthony Zaccaro. The music was composed by Mychael Danna. Cinematography was done by Mike Fash and editing by Ray Hubley. The motion picture has a running time of 114 minutes. It was released on 22nd January 1999. The Confession was made on a budget of $4 million and at the box office it grossed only $0 million. Distribution rights for the film were acquired by El Dorado Pictures.

Release Date 22 JAN 1999
Run Time 1 HOUR 54 MINUTES
Budget $ 4 MILLION

English, Hebrew


Drama , Thriller

Cast & Crew