56 %

The Silence is a 2017 Hindi-language Drama movie written and directed by Gajendra Ahire and produced by Indian Ocean, Navneet Hullad Moradabadi, Arun Tyagi, Ashwini Sidwani and Arpan Bhukhanwala under the banner of SMR FILMS. Late at night on a local train in Mumbai, young Chini witnesses a lady being sexually abused. This experience forces her to face up to demons from her past. Based on a true story, the narrative revolves around a little girl growing up in poverty with her father in a rural area. When he's unable to manage things himself, he sends Chini to her uncle in a nearby town where life altering events occur. Blending past and present and with forceful drama, the film tackles crucial, taboo topics, tracing the recurring question of responsibility - or silence. The silence features Nagraj Manjule, Raghubir Yadav, Anjali Patil, Mugdha Chaphekar, Mihiresh Joshi, Kadambari Kadam and Suresh Vishwakarma. The music was composed by Indian Ocean. Cinematography was done by Krishna Soren and editing by Mayur Hardas. The movie has a running time of 90 minutes. It was released on 6th October 2017.

Certificate A (INDIA)
Release Date 06 OCT 2017
Run Time 1 HOUR 56 MINUTES

Hindi, Marathi



Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.

  • Ashwini Sidwani
    ( Producer )
  • Arpan Bhukhanwala
    ( Producer )
  • Arun Tyagi
    ( Producer )
  • Navneet Hullad Moradabadi
    ( Producer )
  • Ashwini Sidwani
    ( Writer )
  • Indian Ocean
    ( Music director )