90 %
₹ 16 Crores

The Tashkent Files is a 2019 Hindi-language Thriller Drama motion picture written and directed by Vivek Agnihotri and produced by Pallavi Joshi, Vivek Agnihotri, Haresh Patel, Pranay Chokshi, Anuya Chauhan Kudecha, Ritesh Kudecha and Sharad Patel under the banner of SP CineCorp in collaboration with Vivek Agnihotri Creates. Revolves around the mysterious death of India's 2nd Prime Minister Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri and attempts to uncover if he had actually died a natural death, or, as alleged, was assassinated. The tashkent files stars Naseeruddin Shah, Mithun Chakraborty, Shweta Basu Prasad, Pankaj Tripathi, Mandira Bedi, Pallavi Joshi and Alina Bejenaru. The screenplay is written by Vivek Agnihotri. The music was composed by Rohit Sharma along with Satya Mannik Afasr. Cinematography was done by Udaysingh Mohite and editing by Sattyajit Gazmer. The film has a running time of 144 minutes. It was released on 12th April 2019. The Film was successful at box office. The Tashkent Files was made on a budget of ₹7 crore and it was a super hit at box office gross of ₹16 crore. Distribution rights for the film were acquired by Zee Studios.

Certificate U/A (INDIA)
Release Date 12 APR 2019
Budget ₹ 7 CRORES



Thriller , Drama , Mystery

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.



Whats Fresh by Flixjini