The Buccaneers

  • 1956

61 %

The Buccaneers is a 1956 English-language Adventure Drama show. The series was Produced by Sidney Cole, Ralph Smart and C. M. Pennington-richards under the banner of Sapphire Films in collaboration with ITC Productions. airing on ITV. Captain Dan Tempest was an ex-pirate who received a pardon from the King and turned privateer after his stronghold of New Providence was taken over by Crown soldiers. Tempest and Lt. Beamish, the Crown-appointed deputy governor, were uneasy allies, fighting the Spanish privateers who were ravaging the Caribbean. Written by Marg Baskin. The buccaneers features Robert Shaw, Paul Hansard, Brian Rawlinson, Edwin Richfield, Peter Hammond, Roy Purcell and Bill Owen. The music was composed by Edwin Astley along with Albert Elms and Ken V. Jones. The show has a running time of 25 minutes for each episode. The show has a total of 39 episodes. Distribution rights for the show were acquired by Official Films.

Release Date 1956
Run Time 30 MINUTES



Adventure , Drama

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.