The Tunnel

  • 2013

90 %

The Tunnel is a 2013 French-language Crime Drama show written by Emma Frost, George Kay, Olivier Kohn, Chris Lang, Yann Le Nivert and Ben Richards. The series is directed by Hettie Macdonald, Philip Martin and Dominik Moll and produced by Ruth Kenley-letts under the banner of Kudos in collaboration with Shine France. for Sky Atlantic and Canal+. Set primarily in Folkestone and Calais where detectives Karl Roebuck and Elise Wassermann are called to investigate the death of a French politician. When a shocking discovery is made at the crime scene, the pair is forced into an uneasy partnership as they k out a politically-motivated serial killer who draws them into his own personal agenda. Written by Canal Plus. The tunnel stars Stephen Dillane in the title role along with an ensemble cast including Cl Mence Po Sy, Angel Coulby, Thibault De Montalembert, C Dric Vieira, Thibaut Evrard and William Ash. The show is based on The Bridge. The music was composed by Adrian Johnston along with Dominik Moll. The series has a running time of 46-52 minutes for each episode. The show has a total of 24 episodes during it's run of 3 seasons. Distribution rights for the show were acquired by Endemol Shine UK.

Positive Rating 0%
Average Rating 0.0/5
More Reviews

The Tunnel S03

Vengeance is set amidst post-Brexit hysteria, an escalating refugee crisis and the increasing threat of terror occasioned by disenfranchised, exiled souls on whom society has turned its back.

The Tunnel
The Tunnel
The Tunnel
The Tunnel
The Tunnel
The Tunnel
Release Date 2013
Run Time 1 HOUR 0 MINUTE

English, French


Crime , Drama , Mystery , Thriller

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.


Whats Fresh by Flixjini