The Wheelchair President

  • 2015

25 %

The Wheelchair President is a 2015 English-language series developed by Darren Price, Anthony Aston and Patrick Egerton. The Wheelchair President was produced under the production house Cheeky Little Media in collaboration with Giggle Garage Animations and Mighty Nice. The series originally aired on Netflix and premiered on September 2, 2016. Host David Reynolds examines President Franklin D. Roosevelt's wartime leadership and how his health and marriage influenced his decision-making. The wheelchair president stars Reece Pockney in the title role along with Scott Langley and Alex Babic in supporting roles. The series has a running time of 19-21 min. for each episode. The show has a total of 26 episodes during it's run of 3 seasons. Distribution rights for the series were acquired by Netflix Streaming Services.