Offer_ribbon_big

Festive Season Special: Buy a new DTH connection and get a chance to win AMAZON gift voucher, upto Rs 200


SunDirect TV

SunDirect TV Average Rating : 4.26 / 5 

15 June 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good build quality nice and compact with usb at front. HD channels are great to view loved it . overall i am satisfied.

02 May 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Best rates available in Komparify. Don't think much..go for it!

30 April 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good product,best products than others DTH,already videcon DTH used very bad

29 March 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sturdy build of Set top Box. USB Device slot is at front (as against Dish TV which has it at the back), covered by a plastic flap. Outputs include HDMI as well as regular A/V (red/white wire) output but only HDMI wire is included. Remote is also sturdier than Videocon and Dish TV. Packages are inexpensive when compared to other DTH providers. More importantly, the packages contain just the channels which I need and some additional channels compared to Dish TV. This may be very subjective because everyone's choice set is so different. Video and audio signal are both excellent. Full HD channels are awesome. Channel switching time ~ 2-3 seconds or so. Some kids' channels have overlapping audio in stereo mode, one has to select left channel audio only or right channel audio only to get a distinct language audio. For example, Track 1 audio may have Hindi in Left Channel and Tamil in Right Channel, and Track 2 may have Bengali in Left Channel and Telugu in Right Channel. If it is played in stereo mode, the audio will be a garbled mix of both the languages in that one track. So choose only left or right channel. I'm not after advanced options like USB recording or scheduled recording etc. So I haven't checked out those so far. So far so good. I will readily recommend Sun Direct DTH for those seeking a no-nonsense inexpensive DTH service.

07 March 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Really good and clarity pictures... Excellent sound system. Great to have this sin hd..... Try in your place have a great experience in your Led Tv and enjoy

13 February 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

THE BOX IS VERY GOOD LOOKING AND THE MENUS ARE EASY TO USE THE BOX AND ACCESSORIES ARE WELL BUILT AND QUALITY IS GOOD AND THE PICTURE CLARITY IS ALSO VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY HD. PLEASE THIS MAINTAIN THIS

05 January 2016


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sun Direct is a Cheaper Option, Service is good at my Area. Talking about HD, I'm not satisfied. HD Channels are not working most of the times due to poor signal. Stay if you are not budget conscious.

24 December 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Set top box picture performance, adding real refinement .Designed in conjunction with Pace, this set-top box can certainly perform

19 November 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good box for Tamil pack for tamil customers with a good value.

09 November 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

THIS IS THE BEST CLARITY BOTH AUDIO AND VIDEO COMPARED TO ANY OTHER DTH SERVICE PROVIDERS I HAVE COME ACROSS. VERY EASY ACCESS TO MENUS AND EASY BUTTON FOR RECORDING. ALL HD CHANNELS ARE VERY CLEAR. OVERALL GOOD PURCHASE I AM SATISFIED

27 October 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good quality of HD channel. If you want go with HD pack for average people please opt this one.

22 October 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD to HD Upgrade (TN Only)

Very nice & lovely look of set top box. remote also have many option. worth for money.

15 August 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Great in quality set top box with HD recording and good remote control. Really enjoying the television thru this DTH.

11 July 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

i thank komparify. it was easy to book and buy. Work done upto my satisfaction. We recommend komparify.

09 June 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Quality product.fast delivery.fast instalation.best amount options i am really happy with komparify service..

01 June 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Set Top Box is very nice and working properly and meeting the all the custmer requirements

27 April 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Very good smart box , excellent HD clarity easy menu to record & review with USB Overall excellent

21 April 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Dear all,i purchased DTS setbox from komparify,i recieved the tested equipment in time and they care about installation and service.its good responce form their side.

09 April 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Thank U Komparify ......................................................................... ....................................................

02 April 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Happy with the service but, HD was not activated n told that it takes 24hrs... but response is satisfied.. but setup box doesnt display the channel no.s.

Nice and smooth interface.. excellent build and very good picture quality. remote is fine.

03 March 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Amazing expereince on buying with Komparify.. recomended for ever one. Fast reponse by the team

28 February 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Its good . every thing works well. Free recoredr is good.

16 February 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

initially was so scared about the site and set top box which i would receive, now feel very good about the product, service and price

16 February 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

The option selected is clear. The payment is easy and clear ( less than the service provider) Delivery was so quick.

05 February 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

best picture quality, we didn't faced any issues till now. All channels working fine a listed.

21 January 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Very quick and good support @@@ as well very neat installation keep up the good work

20 January 2015


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

it is one of the best product to buy any customer,and easy to operating and one more new option was there in this box recording option its very fantastic

The set top box have been best among all other dth services.It is very fine quality & we needed more hd channels with more improved audio &video quality.

26 December 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

excellent with less package good picture quality wide ranges of channels

24 December 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sun direct is good with quality and low prices. It have extra features like Recoding the programmes with high quality. More over they coustermer care response is good.

19 December 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

good box with simple features. quality of the picture is awesome and best for southindia.

18 November 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

hi...i am koteswararao yerra...Very good online purchasing experience, .i have purchased sun direct hd...It took only 3rd day from payment to installation of dish(in visakhapatnam...andhra pradesh),

16 November 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Its clear picture and installation , there are multiple channels including sports channel

16 November 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Compared best plan on various DTH's operators and ordered best plan (which is cheaper compared to the sun direct website). Thanks Komparify for getting Rs.300 off while ordering online and the service is awesome.

07 November 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

The set top box is really good compared to other recording feature is good and free of cost compared to other channel package is also good receives signal during rain only HD channels require high signal strength Over all Good Product for This Prics

01 November 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

very clear picture in TV ,no disturbance. Remainder. I am satisfy with it.

29 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

before choosing Sun I have searched many sites and reviews and I saw very bad reviews in the net. but as of now am very happy with my decision. Since within one they installed and Activated the connection. I have selected Telugu World Package, but by mistake they activated Tamil World package. By contacting the sun team through the chat to change the package. They changed it within 10mins. I am very happy with this connection. Since none of the DTH provider is giving the regional channels with such a less amount. And also they are not charging any amount for the recording option(Videocon is charging 30/month).

26 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Excellent Dish for the Price which I Have Paid.Right Product for Right Price.

I got the sun direct best offer on Komparify and nowhere i found so competitive price - even the dealers were not near the price ..

11 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

About set top box which is very new, opened sealed before me and they have installed. Also + of this is recorder, which is amazing option where i missed any important programs i can set reminder for recording. Quality and trustworthy set top box. Cost-wise so good other than any other set top of box.

11 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

its too good .really i wonder about the quality. its good to watch in sun direct than cables. one of most features is,I can record my fav song and movie even when i was in another channel. Then i can play it later whenever i want.i can set my fav channel so that my time is getting minimized for searching.

10 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

My experience with the Sun Direct SD is fantastic. The Picture quality is very good & all the channels as per the brochure is available. Initially there was No signal problem & the technician visited the house in 2 hours of complaining.

10 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

GOOD, INSTALLED WITH ONE DAY WORKING WELL .........................-------------------------------

10 October 2014


Rating : 5 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sun direct is providing 16:9 ratio pictures with sd packages. Good to hear

09 October 2017


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

It is very nice picture quality and sound quality are super and I recommend all of you go with tata sky Very happy with it

21 June 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

It's a simply good set top Box but when we convert from hd setup to cvbs setup for normal tv we don't know how to convert this disadvantage of sundirectHD

31 May 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Setup box super... I bought HD Service.. 80% of time HD channels is not available. I do not know, what the sun direct service.

20 May 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

SUN Direct is really good if you are a South Indian, many regional channels from South are available. Picture and sound quality is awesome. Though I purchased HD subscription, it is not yet available as there was a signal problem at the time of installation and I'm waiting it to be resolved.

15 May 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Setup box sun direct is very good. Service is also good.But for doing re charge I had follow up several times to the concerned person.I got it for a good deal.

14 May 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

It's truly amazing to own this box. Good clarity. No non sense about the product. Go for it. Good quality and clarity

07 April 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Box is good, signal is good. But observed signal drop for some channels (Star sports, MAA). Overall good experience.

23 March 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sun direct set top is good and has good clarity. Got the needed channels as per the chosen package.

16 March 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Set up box quality looks Ok.As far as the HD channels are concerned they are good. Good over all.

16 March 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

i have used this komparify website for first time iam in bapatla for seeing this website for purchasing of new DTH connection,i see in the google search page and i go to komparify.com.every thing is fine for comparing for easily understanding the different plans without cumbersome

06 March 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

very good quality thank you sun direct good one record option

25 February 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

The set top box is very good and nice to watch. The customer service is also very good.

18 February 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

good quality with all the basic channels availability for normal use....

05 February 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good; I have been using SUN DTH for a 5 years now and its worth buying. We have many south Indian Channels as well.

05 January 2015


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

The Set top box is Good. I have used Tata Sky earlier. I use the box with a standard TV(CRT). The menu text font is very small. Also there was not setting to change the font size. This could have been better designed. Menu Navigation can also improve a lot.

25 December 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

It's good. Good clarity. Recording facility is an added advantage.

23 December 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Prompt service, excellent picture quality, variety of packs to choose from. Only let down is the device itself!! it is very slow in response, even touching the box will cause disruption in viewing.

25 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

sundirect sd set topbox is nice, till now as per offer we are getting all channels and visual appearance also nice, till now we didn't face any problem

19 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good one.. Super picture & sound clarity.. Supports both SD & HD formats.. Recording & schedule functions are good.. Am happy with the product..

12 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

i ordered on friday and the people came and installed on Sunday which is too quick and i appreciate the service

10 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sun Direct HD provides great viewing experience with crystal clear picture. Getting more HD channels for the money spent.

07 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Its a good set top box compared to other companies in the market.It has recorder option which in unique and no charges are charged for regording..its cool ovrall

05 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

it is very good, only one thing is having very less HD channels.

03 November 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

only set top box which looked good clarity.I always recommend sun direct only..

30 October 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Very nice set top box. Got best South pack. The remote options are very nice. If they would have given more audio options that would be great

11 October 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Its Good- Value for money- But i have issue with Recorded programm-Play back in few channels. TO be checked Sundirect

10 October 2014


Rating : 4 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

very good instrument international level performance and i very proud to buying this connection

It is good and I initially had a thought it might not be better than TataSky's visual experience. But eventually I got used to the resolution and it's OK now.

07 March 2015


Rating : 3 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

The set top box quality is good, not so great. The packages are cheaper comparted to others. But the installation guys are not professional. They demand that you tip them. Especially for an online purchase because their profit margin is less it seems.

11 October 2014


Rating : 3 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Service is not good, New Set Box is also not working,then i called to that Dealer and he sent one service guy he charged 200/- for repair.

10 October 2014


Rating : 3 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Good..working fine..............overall a cool box.....you can go for it......................

10 October 2014


Rating : 3 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

If it past 6 pm HD channels will act strange...no idea why. The engineers came & checked once even they are not able to do anything.

14 April 2016


Rating : 2 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sundirect HD setop box new model: HS7530 (Skyworth, made in CHina) is very poor picture quality. I want to replace this box.

10 January 2015


Rating : 2 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

It has been 3 days since i bought a new sun HD set top box.Only HD channels have good clarity.As for as SD channels,local cable STB quality is far better when compared to SUN DTH. I Have got "Smart card failure error" for 3 or 4 times.Unable to control sound for HD channels when you select AC3. Some channels freezes at night times.The only good thing is the packaging is good and pricing also less when compared to other players.

04 March 2018


Rating : 1 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

I got the installation happened within 3hrs or purchase. Installing part was pretty simple. That is awesome

08 June 2016


Rating : 1 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct SD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Sun Direct SD + is good for 40 inch Plasma , that too with recorder is a Ooomph factor to buy it. Well in TN sun network provides pakka clarity and the sleek remote is easy to grip. Installation done on the second day itself and hassle free.

02 January 2015


Rating : 1 / 5


Review Of Sun Direct HD plus Recorder Set Top Box (TN Only)

Built quality is poor. Local cable STBs are 100 times better in quality of the set of box. As I said in the title it self,HD quality is good. However most of the SD channels getting blurred. I spoke to customercare couple of time (it's a hell reaching them on their IVR..no direct option to talk), they r saying SD problem is becuase of broadbaster quality, which is not true. My Digicable box giving best quality than Sundirect SD quality. Seriously plz don't buy sundirect....still want to buy just because of pricing...it your own risk!!