Word of Honor

  • 2003

28 %

Word of Honor is a 2003 English-language Drama film written by Jacob Epstein, Leslie Greif, Jean-yves Pitoun and Tom Topor. The movie is directed by Robert Markowitz and produced by Don Johnson, Howard Braunstein, Leslie Greif, Wendy Hill-tout, Michael Jaffe and Lance H. Robbins. Prompted by a just-published book that holds ex-lieutenant Ben Tyson accountable for a hushed-up massacre committed by his platoon in a Hue hospital 18 years before, the army recalls Tyson to stand trial for murder. Tyson, confronted by an army authority anxious to save its own face, an embarrassed federal government, and a threatened marriage, and entangled, further, in his own past lives and present sense of guilt, must call on all his cleverness and his own inner toughness to fight his case. Written by Ronos. Word of honor stars Don Johnson, Jeanne Tripplehorn, Sharon Lawrence, John Heard, Arliss Howard, Peter Macneill and Karen Ryan. The music was composed by Gary Chang. Cinematography was done by Guy Dufaux and editing by David Beatty. The film has a running time of 91 min. It was released on 6th December 2003. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Turner Network Television.

Release Date 06 DEC 2003
Run Time 1 HOUR 31 MINUTES




Cast & Crew