54 %
$ 256 Million

Aai Pahije is a 1988 Marathi-language Action Drama motion picture written and directed by M. Night Shyamalan and produced by Sam Mercer, Scott Rudin and M. Night Shyamalan under the banner of Touchstone Pictures. Orphaned Branch Manager of Dadar Sahakari Bank, Rakesh Patil, gets married to Jaya, a woman from an orphanage.. Aai pahije stars Joaquin Phoenix in the lead role along with Adrien Brody, Bryce Dallas Howard, William Hurt, Sigourney Weaver and Brendan Gleeson in supporting roles. The music was composed by James Newton Howard. Cinematography was done by Roger Deakins and editing by Christopher Tellefsen. The film has a running time of 108 minutes. It was released on 21st January 1988. The Film was successful at box office. Aai Pahije was made on a budget of $60 million and it was a super hit at box office gross of $256 million. Distribution rights for the movie were acquired by Buena Vista Pictures.

Release Date 21 JAN 1988
Budget $ 60 MILLION


Action , Drama , Crime , Thriller

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.



Whats Fresh by Flixjini