50 %
$ 0 Million

The Experiment is a 2010 English-language Drama Thriller movie directed by Paul T. Scheuring and produced by Paul T. Scheuring, Marty Adelstein, Jeanette B. Milio, Bill Johnson, Scott Nemes and Dawn Parouse under the banner of Inferno in collaboration with Magnet, Mercator and Adelstein Productions. For a handsome $1,000-a-day reward, the unemployed pacifist, Travis, decides to take part in a controversial two-week behavioural experiment that will attempt to simulate life within the prison walls. Now, inside a controlled environment, two hand-picked groups of twenty inmates and six guards must follow a simple set of basic rules, while high-tech cameras monitor the entire makeshift jail. However, devoid of their civil rights and their identities, the volunteers will soon find themselves dragged into a dangerous and volatile situation, as the sadistic warders begin to take extreme pleasure in enforcing their authority. Under those circumstances, Travis, or the rebellious Prisoner #77, will have to explore his limits. How long can he last? Written by Nick Riganas. The experiment stars Adrien Brody in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including Forest Whitaker, Cam Gigandet, Clifton Collins, Fisher Stevens, Maggie Grace and Clifton Collins Jr. The screenplay is written by Paul T. Scheuring which is inspired from Das Experiment by Oliver Hirschbiegel Mario Giordano Christoph Darnst dt Don Bohlinger. The music was composed by Graeme Revell. Cinematography was done by Amy Vincent and editing by Peter S. Elliot. The movie has a running time of 96 minutes. It was released on 12th August 2010. The Experiment was made on a budget of $21 million and at the box office it grossed only $0 million. Distribution rights for the motion picture were acquired by Stage 6 Films.

Release Date 12 AUG 2010
Run Time 1 HOUR 36 MINUTES
Budget $ 21 MILLION



Drama , Thriller

Cast & Crew