13 %
10 % Rotten
$ 47 Million

Darkness Falls is a 2003 English-language Horror Mystery movie written by Joe Harris, John Fasano and James Vanderbilt. The movie is directed by Jonathan Liebesman and produced by John Fasano, John Hegeman, William Sherak and Jason Shuman under the banner of Revolution Studios in collaboration with Columbia Pictures and Distant Corners. A vengeful spirit has taken the form of the Tooth Fairy to exact vengeance on the town that lynched her 150 years earlier. Her only opposition is the only child, now grown up, who has survived her before. Darkness falls stars Chaney Kley in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including Emma Caulfield, Lee Cormie, Grant Piro, Sullivan Stapleton, Steve Mouzakis and Peter Curtin. The screenplay is written by Joe Harris, James Vanderbilt and John Fasano. The music was composed by Brian Tyler. Cinematography was done by Dan Laustsen and editing by Timothy Alverson and Steve Mirkovich. The film has a running time of 86 minutes. It was released on 24th January 2003. The Film was successful at box office. Darkness Falls was made on a budget of $11 million and it was a super hit at box office gross of $47 million. Distribution rights for the movie were acquired by Sony Pictures Releasing.

Release Date 24 JAN 2003
Run Time 1 HOUR 26 MINUTES
Budget $ 11 MILLION



Horror , Mystery , Thriller , Fantasy

Cast & Crew