89 %
CNY 260 Million

Toki o kakeru shôjo is a 2006 Japanese-language Animation Adventure film directed by Mamoru Hosoda and produced by Takafumi Watanabe and Yuichiro Saito under the banner of Madhouse. A high-school girl named Makoto acquires the power to travel back in time, and decides to use it for her own personal benefits. Little does she know that she is affecting the lives of others just as much as she is her own. Toki o kakeru shôjo features Riisa Naka in the lead role along with an ensemble cast including Takuya Ishida, Mitsutaka Itakura, Sachie Hara, Ayami Kakiuchi, Mitsuki Tanimura and Yuki Sekido. The screenplay is written by Satoko Okudera which is inspired from The Girl Who Leapt Through Time by Yasutaka Tsutsui. The music was composed by Kiyoshi Yoshida. Cinematography was done by Yoshihiro Tomita and editing by Shigeru Nishiyama. The film has a running time of 98 minutes. It was released on 15th July 2006. The movie made a box office gross of ¥260 million. Distribution rights for the movie were acquired by Kadokawa Herald Pictures.

Release Date 15 JUL 2006
Run Time 1 HOUR 38 MINUTES



Animation , Adventure , Comedy , Drama , Family , Mystery , Romance , Sci-fi

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.