40 %
53 % Rotten
$ 118 Million

The Purge: Election Year (2016) is a 2016 English-language Action Horror film written and directed by James Demonaco and produced by Michael Bay, Jason Blum, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller and S Bastien K. Lemercier. It's been seventeen years since Leo Barnes (Frank Grillo) stopped himself from a regrettable act of revenge on Purge Night. Now serving as head of security for Senator Charlie Roan (Elizabeth Mitchell), his mission is to protect her in a run for president and survive the annual ritual that targets the poor and innocent. But when a betrayal forces them onto the streets of D.C. on the one night when no help is available, they must stay alive until dawn..or both be sacrificed for their sins against the state. The purge: election year (2016) stars Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Mykelti Williamson, Edwin Hodge, Kyle Secor, Betty Gabriel and Dilanna Briel Morrison. The music was composed by Nathan Whitehead. Cinematography was done by Jacques Jouffret and editing by Todd E. Miller. The film has a running time of 109 minutes. It was released on 14th July 2016. The Film was successful at box office. The Purge: Election Year (2016) was made on a budget of $10 million and it was a super hit at box office gross of $118 million. Distribution rights for the movie were acquired by Universal Pictures.

Release Date 14 JUL 2016
Run Time 1 HOUR 48 MINUTES
Budget $ 10 MILLION

English, Russian, Afrikaans


Action , Horror , Sci-fi , Thriller

Cast & Crew

Disclaimer: Komparify might make revenue out of subscriptions or transactions placed on partner streaming sites.

  • Jason Blum
    ( Producer )
  • Jeanette Brill
    ( Co-producer )
  • Andrew Form
    ( Producer )
  • Sebastien Lemercier
    ( Producer )
  • Phillip Dawe
    ( Co-producer )
  • Brad Fuller
    ( Producer )
  • Nathan Whitehead
    ( Music director )